Search for:
  • Home/
  • Gaming/
  • Confirmed: A Pokémon Presents live stream is coming next week

Confirmed: A Pokémon Presents live stream is coming next week


A new Pokémon Presents stream is taking place next week, it’s been confirmed.

Pokemon Presents will return on August 8 at 2 PM UK / 9 AM EST / 6 AM PT, THe Pokémon Company said on Friday.

A teaser for the streams shows the Pokémon Presents logo before it is quickly replaced by a purple, glitched version of the same logo.

The broadcast will be 35 minutes long. It’s currently unclear what will be shown as part of the event, but we’re likely to hear more about Pokémon Scarlet and Violet‘s upcoming DLC.

Notice: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

Announced in February, The Hidden Treasure of Area Zero Part 1: The Teal Mask and Part 2: The Indigo Disk will be released this fall/autumn and winter 2023 respectively.

Both parts of the expansion will introduce older Pokémon not found in the Paldea region. These will include Milotic, Nintetails, Shiftree, Metagross, Seel and Aclremie.

Players who pre-order the expansion will be provided with a new uniform set, which will differ depending on which base game they have.

As an early purchase bonus, players who buy the expansion before October 31 will receive a Hisuian Zoroark that isn’t obtainable in the Paldea region