Search for:
  • Home/
  • Gaming/
  • Starfield review: When do Starfield reviews go live?

Starfield review: When do Starfield reviews go live?


Starfield reviews go live this week, but what time can you expect to see them?

It’s a question some never thought we’d see the answer to, given how long the hype train for Bethesda‘s latest game has been going.

Finally, though, the game is just around the corner, meaning press reviews are on their way.

But what time do Starfield reviews go up? Here’s the answer.


Starfield review – Embargo date and time

Starfield is already in the hands of numerous publications, including VGC, who have been playing through the game morning, noon and night to see what it has on offer.

The game is set for release on September 6 with early access set for September 1 , but reviews will be coming before that.

Thankfully, that means you won’t have long to wait to see what the gaming media thinks about the game.

The Starfield review embargo lifts on Thursday, August 31, at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST.

That’s when you can expect most reviews, including VGC’s review, to be published.


What time does Starfield go live?

Once the reviews go live, it’s only a matter of hours before the game enters its early access period.

Players who buy the game’s Premium Edition or Constellation Edition will also get early access to the game starting on September 1.

Starfield will go live at exactly the same time everywhere in the world, which means that some people will get access in the late afternoon, while others will be getting it in the middle of the night.

Here’s a map showing what time the game will become available in your region.

Starfield review: When do Starfield reviews go live?

Bethesda said in mid-August that Starfield had gone gold, indicating that the main development of the game has been completed.

Players can preload the title on Xbox Series X/S now, and on Steam on August 30.