Search for:
  • Home/
  • Gaming/
  • Starfield New Zealand trick: How to play Starfield early with the New Zealand trick

Starfield New Zealand trick: How to play Starfield early with the New Zealand trick


Can you play Starfield early with the New Zealand trick?

Starfield is finally here this week for early access players, but that hasn’t stopped players from wondering if the popular New Zealand trick will work for Starfield, allowing them to play the game even earlier than the full release date.

But does the New Zealand trick work? How do you even do the New Zealand trick? Find out below.


Starfield New Zealand trick: What is the New Zealand trick?

For years now, players have been attempting to play new games early on Xbox using the New Zeland trick. In order to do this trick you need to do the following:

  • Head to the settings menu
  • Go to the system tab
  • Go to language and location
  • Change the location of your console to New Zealand
  • Fully restart the Xbox
  • Launch the game from your library

Starfield New Zealand trick: When is Starfield out?

Starfield – Early Access launch time

  • Los Angeles – August 31 at 5pm PDT
  • Chicago – August 31 at 7pm CDT
  • New York – August 31 at 8pm EDT
  • UK – September 1 at 1am BST
  • France – September 1 at 2am CEST
  • Germany – September 1 at 2am CEST
  • China – September 1 at 8am CST
  • Japan – September 1 at 9am JST
  • Sydney – September 1 at 10am AEST
  • New Zealand – September 1 at 12pm NZST

Starfield – Regular version launch time

  • Los Angeles – September 5 at 5pm PDT
  • Chicago – September 5 at 7pm CDT
  • New York – September 5 at 8pm EDT
  • UK – September 6 at 1am BST
  • France – September 6 at 2am CEST
  • Germany – September 6 at 2am CEST
  • China – September 6 at 8am CST
  • Japan – September 6 at 9am JST
  • Sydney – September 6 at 10am AEST
  • New Zealand – September 6 at 12pm NZST
Starfield New Zealand trick: How to play Starfield early with the New Zealand trick

Starfield New Zealand trick: Can you play Starfield early with the New Zealand trick?

Sadly, due to Starfield having a worldwide release, the New Zealand trick won’t work for Starfield. 

This will apply to both the early access release, which was exclusive to certain editions of the game, and the full release, which will happen next week. Both of these releases will be worldwide.