Search for:
  • Home/
  • Gaming/
  • Diablo 4 Season 2 start time delayed due to technical issues

Diablo 4 Season 2 start time delayed due to technical issues


Blizzard has delayed the Diablo 4 Season 2 start time by several hours after running into complications with its release.

Season 2, which is titled Season of Blood, had been set to begin on October 17 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST.

“We have encountered some technical issues with our current build and will be delaying Season of Blood’s start time by a few hours to remedy these issues,” Blizzard explained.

“Once we have more information, we’ll update you right away. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate the feedback you have provided and your patience.”

The game’s second season was announced in August. It includes a new questline in which players recruit a vampire hunter voiced by actress Gemma Chan.

“Season of Blood will introduce a new Questline for you to uncover, Vampiric Powers to wield against their originators, 5 additional endgame bosses with the ability to target specific Unique and Uber Unique items as a drop, and more,” according to Blizzard.

The launch of Diablo 4’s new season coincides with the game’s planned Steam release today.

Diablo 4 Season 2 start time delayed due to technical issues

Released in June for PC, Xbox and PlayStation consoles, Diablo 4 is World of Warcraft studio Blizzard’s fastest-selling title to date, according to its publisher.

Activision Blizzard, which was acquired by Microsoft last week, has claimed that over 10 million players “experienced” Diablo 4 during its launch month.