Search for:
  • Home/
  • Gaming/
  • A 10-hour Diablo 4 trial is available for all Xbox players this weekend

A 10-hour Diablo 4 trial is available for all Xbox players this weekend


Microsoft is offering a free Diablo 4 trial for all Xbox players this weekend.

The timed trial is available as part of Xbox’s long-running Free Play Days promotion, which lets Game Pass subscribers try out the full versions of selected games each weekend at no additional charge.

Diablo 4 doesn’t require a Game Pass membership, but playtime is limited to 10 hours, Microsoft said.

Game Pass Core and Game Pass Ultimate members can also try out NBA 2K24, Lawn Mowing Simulator and Hokko Life this weekend.

Free Play Days kicked off on Thursday morning and is running until Sunday, October 22 at 11.59pm PT (October 23 at 2.59am ET / 7.59am BST).

Diablo 4 Season 2, which is titled Season of Blood, launched on October 17, coinciding with the game’s Steam release.

It includes a new questline in which players recruit a vampire hunter voiced by actress Gemma Chan.

Released in June for PC, Xbox and PlayStation consoles, Diablo 4 is World of Warcraft studio Blizzard’s fastest-selling title to date, according to its publisher.

A 10-hour Diablo 4 trial is available for all Xbox players this weekend

Activision Blizzard, which was acquired by Microsoft last week, has claimed that over 10 million players “experienced” Diablo 4 during its launch month.

Xbox boss Phil Spencer said this week that players shouldn’t expect the company to start adding Activision Blizzard titles to Game Pass until 2024.