Search for:
  • Home/
  • Gaming/
  • Virgin Media O2 is offering customers access to the Tekken 8 beta

Virgin Media O2 is offering customers access to the Tekken 8 beta


UK  media and telecom firm Virgin Media O2 is offering its customers access to this weekend’s Tekken 8 closed beta test.

The beta is playable between Friday, October 20 and Monday, October 23 across PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S and Steam.

Codes for the beta are being made available to Virgin Media broadband and O2 customers only via their Priority app.

Those in London can also play the Tekken 8 beta at the Virgin Media Gamepad at The O2, a new gaming venue which is open to members of the public free of charge.

Gabriel Collins, UK product manager for Tekken 8, said: “We are delighted to announce this partnership with Virgin Media O2 that will provide its customers the opportunity to be some of the first players of Tekken 8 through the closed beta.

“Players will be able to jump in and play as their favourite characters with a host of new exciting features and gameplay options and we can’t see to see their response.”

The beta will run from Friday, October 20 at 1am PDT / 4am EDT / 9am BST / 10am CEST until Monday, October 23 at 12am PDT / 3am EDT / 8am BST / 9am CEST.

Raven and Azucena will also be available for players to sample for the first time in the beta.

They’ll be joined by the following characters, who were previously available in Tekken 8’s closed network test: Jin, Kazuya, Jun, Paul, Law, King, Lars, Jack8, Xiao Yu, Nina, Leroy, Lili, Asuka, Hwoarang, and Claudio.