Search for:
  • Home/
  • Gaming/
  • BlizzCon 2023 live stream schedule and how to watch the show

BlizzCon 2023 live stream schedule and how to watch the show


BlizzCon returns to the Anaheim Convention Center in California this weekend for the first time in four years.

Running from November 3-4, the event promises to deliver updates on the futures of Blizzard’s biggest franchises including World of Warcraft, Diablo and Overwatch, and perhaps there’ll be some surprises too.

For those who aren’t planning to make the trip, Blizzard will be live streaming all BlizzCon Arena content for free.

All of the panels and programming listed below will be viewable via the studio’s YouTube and Twitch channels, including via the YouTube videos embedded on this page.

Notice: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

BLIZZCON LIVE STREAM SCHEDULE

November 3

Opening Ceremony – 11am PT / 2pm ET / 6pm GMT
World of Warcraft: What’s Next – 1:30pm PT / 4.30pm ET / 8.30pm GMT
Overwatch 2: Deep Dive – 2:30pm PT / 5.30pm ET / 9.30pm GMT
World of Warcraft Classic: What’s Next – 3.30pm PT / 6.30pm ET / 10.30pm GMT
Hearthstone: What’s Next – 4.30pm PT / 7.30pm ET / 11.30pm GMT
Warcraft Rumblings – 5.30pm PT / 8.30pm ET / 12.30am GMT (November 4)

November 4

World of Warcraft: Deep Dive – 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 7pm GMT
Overwatch 2: What’s Next – 1:30pm PT / 4.30pm ET / 8.30pm GMT
Diablo IV Campfire Chat – 2:30pm PT / 5.30pm ET / 9.30pm GMT
Community Night – 4.45pm PT / 7.45pm ET / 11.45pm GMT
LE SSERAFIM Appearance – 6.15pm PT / 9.15pm ET / 1.15am GMT (November 5)

BlizzCon 2023 live stream schedule and how to watch the show

The ‘annual’ gaming convention designed to celebrate Blizzard’s games hasn’t had a live, in-person event since 2019.

In May 2020 Blizzard cancelled plans for that year’s event due to challenges caused by the coronavirus pandemic. The company stated at the time that it was discussing the feasibility of instead holding a digital event in 2021.

This digital-only event, dubbed BlizzConline, took place in February 2021, but a few months later Blizzard confirmed that hopes to hold a physical event later in the year had been scrapped due to the ongoing pandemic.

The company also stated that it planned to hold a hybrid event in early 2022 that would mix the formula of BlizzConline with “smaller in-person gatherings”, but this too was cancelled following the emergence of a sexual discrimination and harassment scandal at Blizzard.

“Any BlizzCon event takes every single one of us to make happen, an entire-company effort, fueled by our desire to share what we create with the community we care about so much,” Blizzard said as it cancelled the 2022 event.

“At this time, we feel the energy it would take to put on a show like this is best directed towards supporting our teams and progressing development of our games and experiences.

BlizzCon 2023 live stream schedule and how to watch the show

“Additionally, we would also like to take the time to reimagine what a BlizzCon event of the future could look like. The first BlizzCon was held 16 years ago, and so much has changed in the time since – most notably, the multiple ways in which players and communities can come together and feel like they are a part of something bigger.

“Whatever the event looks like in the future, we also need to ensure that it feels as safe, welcoming, and inclusive as possible. We’re committed to continual communication with our players, and we see BlizzCon playing a big role in that going forward.”