Search for:
  • Home/
  • Gaming/
  • Dragon’s Dogma 2 showcase coming this month

Dragon’s Dogma 2 showcase coming this month


Capcom has announced a Dragon’s Dogma 2 showcase for later this month.

The presentation will take place on Tuesday, November 28, and will start at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm GMT.

According to Capcom, the stream will show “brand new gameplay reveals in an info-packed 15 minute livestream, directly from director Hideaki Itsuno and producer Yoshiaki Hirabayashi”.

The game doesn’t currently have a release date, but it was recently rated in Saudi Arabia, suggesting a release date may not be far off.

Capcom also recently published an investor Q&A in English claiming that an “undisclosed” title would be released by the end of its fiscal year, ending in March 2024.

This was initially translated from the Japanese Q&A as “unannounced”, suggesting a previously unrevealed title, but the official English language could cover Dragon’s Dogma 2, which is currently Capcom’s only significant announced title.

Notice: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

Dragon’s Dogma 2 was announced last year during a live stream celebrating the original game’s 10th anniversary.

In a recent hands-on Dragon’s Dogma 2 preview, VGC said the sequel “feels a lot like the first game, and that’s a good thing”.

“So far, Dragon’s Dogma 2 certainly feels a lot like the game that has come before it, though we have to bear in mind it’s still the first playable build at a relatively early part of the game,” our writer said.

“As long as it remains weird for all the reasons its most hardcore fans have championed it all these years, that’s no bad thing at all.”