Search for:
  • Home/
  • Gaming/
  • Epic Games Store launches Black Friday sale, including Alan Wake 2 for $34 / £27

Epic Games Store launches Black Friday sale, including Alan Wake 2 for $34 / £27


The Epic Games Store has launched its Black Friday sale.

Running until November 28 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET, the promotion features 33% discounts on eligible transactions.

A 33% discount will automatically be applied at checkout to a product or basket that adds up to at least $14.99 / £11.99 / €14.99 (or local currency equivalent).

For example, the discount can be used to purchase Remedy’s Alan Wake 2, which was published last month by Epic, for $33.49 / £26.79 (normally $49.99 / £39.99).

There’s no limit to how many times Epic Games account holders can use the 33% discount, but there are a few exclusions (see the T&Cs).

It can’t be used on “pre-purchases, non-game purchases such as add-ons (like DLC or season passes) or in-game purchases (such as in-game currency, like V-Bucks in Fortnite, or upgrades like Save the World mode) or these specific bundles: EA SPORTS FC 24 Ultimate Edition, Madden NFL 24 Deluxe Edition, and F1 23 Champions Edition”.

Epic is also boosting its Rewards programme from its standard rate of 5% to 10% for the duration of its Black Friday sale.

Epic Games Store launches Black Friday sale, including Alan Wake 2 for $34 / £27

Deliver Us Mars, from developer KeokeN Interactive and publisher Frontier Foundry, will be free to claim on Epic’s PC marketplace from November 23-30.

The sci-fi adventure will replace Surviving the Aftermath and Earthlock, which are now free to claim until November 23.