Search for:
  • Home/
  • Gaming/
  • Diablo 4 is free to play on Steam for the next week, and is on sale for 40% off

Diablo 4 is free to play on Steam for the next week, and is on sale for 40% off


Diablo 4 is currently free to play on Steam, developer Blizzard has announced.

The game has a ‘play for free’ option on its Steam page, allowing players to try the game out before they buy it.

The trial period will end on November 28 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT, and lets players try the game up to level 20.

While playing the trial, players will have full access to co-op and crossplay.

Should they decide to buy the game after trying it out, its price has been reduced by 40% for the same period, with the discount ending at the same time the trial ends.

The trial will save the player’s progress, so if they do go on to buy the game they will be able to continue where they left off.

Notice: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

Blizzard officially announced Diablo IV’s first expansion, Vessel of Hatred, earlier this month.

Announced during BlizzCon’s opening ceremony via a teaser trailer, the expansion will release in late 2024 with more details to come next summer.

“Vessel of Hatred continues the grim tale that began in Diablo IV, as you learn the fate of the prime evil Mephisto and his demonic plans for Sanctuary,” Blizzard said.

“To do that, you’ll be visiting a region new to Diablo IV, known by the locals as Nahantu. With this continuation of the campaign’s story comes new ways to play, new evils to vanquish, and a brand-new Class never before seen in the Diablo universe.”