Search for:
  • Home/
  • Gaming/
  • The next free Epic Games Store title has been announced

The next free Epic Games Store title has been announced


The Epic Games Store’s next free title has been revealed.

“Marvel vs Capcom inspired 4 player co-op tag team beat ‘em up” Jitsu Squad and arena fighter Mighty Fight Federation will be free to claim on Epic’s PC marketplace from November 30 until December 7.

They will replace Deliver Us Mars, which is now free to claim until November 30.

“Sequel to the award-winning Deliver Us The Moon, Deliver Us Mars is an atmospheric sci-fi adventure offering an immersive astronaut experience,” according to its Epic Games Store listing.

The Epic Games Store, which has yet to turn a profit since launching in December 2018 as a rival to Valve’s dominant Steam platform, is currently holding its Black Friday sale.

Running until November 28 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET, the promotion features unlimited 33% discounts on eligible transactions.

A 33% discount will automatically be applied at checkout to most products or baskets that add up to at least $14.99 / £11.99 / €14.99 (or local currency equivalent).

For example, the discount can be used to purchase Remedy’s Alan Wake 2, which was published last month by Epic, for $33.49 / £26.79 (normally $49.99 / £39.99).

The next free Epic Games Store title has been announced

Epic is hyping plans to end Fortnite’s current season with a live event featuring Eminem called ‘The Big Bang’. “Evolving all things as you know them,” it promises to be an “unforgettable event” featuring a “memorable reveal toward the end.”

Supporting parties of up to four players, the event will start on Saturday, December 2 at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm GMT / 8pm CET.