Search for:
  • Home/
  • Gaming/
  • Dragon’s Dogma 2 release date will be confirmed during today’s showcase, director confirms

Dragon’s Dogma 2 release date will be confirmed during today’s showcase, director confirms


The Dragon’s Dogma 2 showcase planned for today will reveal the game’s release date, according to its director.

The presentation will take place today (Tuesday, November 28), starting at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm GMT.

When it announced the presentation earlier this month, Capcom said the stream will show “brand new gameplay reveals in an info-packed 15 minute livestream, directly from director Hideaki Itsuno and producer Yoshiaki Hirabayashi”.

Now Itsuno has taken to X (formerly Twitter) to confirm that as well as gameplay, the showcase will also reveal the Dragon’s Dogma 2 release date.

Retweeting a post on Monday from the official Dragon’s Dogma account, Itsuno wrote: “It’s almost here! Tomorrow we will ‘formally’ announce the release date.”

Although Capcom has yet to officially say when Dragon’s Dogma will be released, the game recently received a rating in Saudi Arabia, suggesting its release date may not be too far off.

Notice: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

Dragon’s Dogma 2 was announced last year during a live stream celebrating the original game’s 10th anniversary.

In a recent hands-on Dragon’s Dogma 2 preview, VGC said the sequel “feels a lot like the first game, and that’s a good thing”.

“So far, Dragon’s Dogma 2 certainly feels a lot like the game that has come before it, though we have to bear in mind it’s still the first playable build at a relatively early part of the game,” our writer said.

“As long as it remains weird for all the reasons its most hardcore fans have championed it all these years, that’s no bad thing at all.”