Search for:
  • Home/
  • Gaming/
  • The first GTA 6 trailer will be 91 seconds long

The first GTA 6 trailer will be 91 seconds long


The first look at Grand Theft Auto 6 will last for approximately one and a half minutes.

The game’s first trailer, which will be viewable via the YouTube video embedded above when it premieres on December 5, will be 91 seconds long, according to YouTube metadata.

Rockstar Games previously confirmed that the first GTA 6 trailer will be released this Tuesday at 9am ET / 6am PT / 2pm GMT / 3pm CET. It had earlier said that the trailer would arrive in December to mark the company’s 25th anniversary.

The first Grand Theft Auto 5 trailer was released on November 2, 2011. The 84-second video, which has been viewed over 93 million times on Rockstar’s YouTube channel, focused on one of the game’s three protagonists and its setting, but didn’t include a release date.

The game would go on to be released in September 2013 for consoles and in April 2015 for PC. It reached $1 billion in retail sales faster than any entertainment release in history and is one of the best-selling games of all-time, having shipped approximately 190 million copies, according to Rockstar owner Take-Two.

The publisher has forecast a sharp jump in sales during its next fiscal year, driven by the release of “several groundbreaking titles”. This has fuelled speculation that GTA 6 will be released during the 12 months ending on March 31, 2025.

Rockstar confirmed in February 2022 that active development for the next entry in the GTA series was “well underway”, but it didn’t provide any more details about the game.

However, in September 2022, one of the games industry’s most high-profile data leaks saw over an hour of GTA 6 development footage published online , giving players their first look at the sequel.

The leaked footage included open-world gameplay from an alpha build of GTA 6, and seemingly confirmed a previous report which claimed the game will take place in Vice City and feature a female protagonist.