Search for:
  • Home/
  • Gaming/
  • How to watch The Game Awards 2023 live stream

How to watch The Game Awards 2023 live stream


The Game Awards 2023 will take place on Thursday at the Peacock Theater in Los Angeles, and you’ll be able to watch events unfold live right here.

The 10th edition of the annual event promises to be a major production featuring musical performances, celebrity guests, an awards show and a host of game reveals.

The event will begin on December 7 at 4.30pm PT / 7.30pm ET (December 8 at 12.30am GMT / 1.30am CET) and is expected to last for roughly 2.5-3 hours, according to host and producer Geoff Keighley.

It will be viewable on various platforms including Twitch, Twitter and YouTube (we’ve embedded the YouTube stream at the top of this page).

Baldur’s Gate 3 and Alan Wake 2 are both up for eight prizes at this year’s show, the joint most ahead of Marvel’s Spider-Man 2, which is up for seven awards.

Microsoft, which used 2019’s The Game Awards to unveil the Xbox Series X console and Ninja Theory’s Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2, has been teasing plans for some “important announcements” at this year’s show.

Supermassive Games has also been teasing the first look at its single-player Dead by Daylight game, while a new showing of Metaphor: ReFantazio, the upcoming fantasy RPG from Atlus, has been confirmed for the event.

Major announcements at last year’s show included the long-anticipated reveals of Hideo Kojima’s Death Stranding 2 and BioShock creator Ken Levine’s new game Judas.

Other new games announced on the night included Hades 2, Bayonetta Origins: Cereza and the Lost Demon and Armored Core 6: Fires of Rubicon.

Final Fantasy 16, Diablo 4, Star Wars Jedi: Survivor and Suicide Squad: Kill The Justice League all received release dates, while Elden Ring and God of War Ragnarök were the biggest award winners.